Zaharia: Dumnezeu îsi aminteste

SONG BACK STORY ~ Note from recording artist, Christene Jackman:
„I wrote the song, „Zakharyah” after visiting the Western Wall in Jerusalem for the first time. Overhead, blue sky and white clouds were my canopy as I placed my fingers on the rough, cool rock. As I gently laid my forehead on a massive stone to pray, it felt as if I were resting my head on Abba Father’s chest. Suddenly, without warning, I was overcome by deep emotion and started to weep. I was finally here. I was finally home. This place is what has been calling to me all my life. This is why „home” had never felt like „Home.” I just didn’t understand the call until now. „Zakar, Adonai, zakar!” („Remember, Lord, remember!”) I cried out loud. My tearful prayer set the two women on either side of me crying, too. Hiding my face in my hands, breathing in the scent of ancient stone, I whispered, „Remember your covenant with this precious people, Adonai.”

When I eventually left the Old City of Jerusalem that day, I walked slowly back to my place in a stunned state. Absolutely stunned. I would try to explain it to you, but words fail me. You have to come here to understand this experience.
Later that night, I opened the bible to read. It flipped opened to Zechariah. Zechariah in Hebrew is Zacharyah and means, „Yah (God) remembers”!
Whoa. Stunned again!
My eyes were drawn to Zechariah 2:10-13,

„Sing out and be happy, Zion my daughter! For look, I have come; I will settle in your midst, says the Lord. Many nations will join themselves to the Lord on that day, and they will be my people. Indeed, I will settle in the midst of you all. Then you will know that the Lord of Hosts has sent me to you. The Lord will inherit Judah as his portion in the holy land and he will choose Jerusalem once again. Be silent in the Lord’s presence, all people everywhere, for he is being roused from his holy dwelling place.”
Whoa. He heard my cry at the Wall and this was His way of telling me that He’s not forgotten and that He is coming. What He promises He will do. Count on it. Zakaryah! God remembers! Maranatha!”

Bucură-te şi te veseleşte, fiica Sionului, căci iată Eu vin să locuiesc în mijlocul tău”, zice Domnul.

„Şi multe neamuri se vor alipi de Domnul în ziua aceea şi Îmi vor fi Mie popor şi voi locui în mijlocul tău, ca să ştii că Domnul Savaot m-a trimis la tine.

Şi va lua Domnul ca moştenire a Sa pe Iuda, în ţara cea sfântă, şi va alege încă o dată Ierusalimul.

Să tacă tot trupul înaintea Domnului, căci El S-a ridicat din locaşul Său cel sfânt”.
This worship music video of the Christene Jackman song, „Zakharyah (God Remembers) is based on Zechariah 2:10-13. Sung in Hebrew and some English, „Zakharyah” was recorded live in Israel in July of 2009. The video contains exclusive images from the Old City of Jerusalem. Sub-titles include Hebrew characters with nikkud, transliterated Hebrew, and English. This video can be purchased at http://www.ShuvStore.com.

„Zakaryah (God Remembers)”, written & performed by Christene Jackman, (c) and (p) 2009. All rights reserved.

Autor: agnesD

Cineva care cauta, cerceteaza, si doreste sa transmita lucruri care-i par valoroase. Din lipsa de timp pentru a traduce si rezuma, pun în acest blog texte în româna, franceza si engleza.

Lasă un răspuns

